Captain Durie Parsons to be Major, vice Major E. E. Carter, C.M.G., M.V.O. Dated 3rd September, 1910.

Supernumerary Captain Erril R. O'Hara is restored to the establishment, vice D. Parsons. Dated 3rd September, 1910.

The undermentioned Gentlemen Cadets from The Royal Military College to be Second Lieutenants. Dated 3rd September, 1910 :---

CAVALRY.

- 6th Dragoon Guards (Carabiniers), Roderic Milne Barnsley, in succession to Lieutenant E. E. Hodgson, removed from the service for absence without leave.
- 1st (Royal) Dragoons, The Honourable John Limbrey Robert Sclater-Booth, in succession to Lieutenant T. S. Irwin, promoted.
- 2nd Dragoons (Royal Scots Greys), Ralph Whitehead, in succession to Lieutenant A. R. Moncrieff, promoted into 6th (Inniskilling) Dragoons.
- 4th (Queen's Own) Hussars. Herbert George Godson, in succession to Lieutenant W. Neilson, promoted.
- 7th (Queen's Own) Hussars, Carlyon Will Mason MacFarlane, in successiou to Lieutenant E. W. Hermon, promoted.
- 8th (King's Royal Irish) Hussars, Llewellyn William Dean Wathen, vice T. K. Robson, resigned.
- 9th (Queen's Royal) Lancers, Leonard Wyndham Diggle, in succession to Lieutenant G. N. Neilson, resigned.
- 13th Hussars, John Arthur Jeffrey, in succession to Lieutenant C. Steele, promoted.
- 17th (Duke of Cambridge's Own) Lancers, Charles Llewellyn Wynne-Jones, vice I. H. W. S. Dalrymple-Clark, resigned.
- 19th (Queen Alexandra's Own Royal) Hussars, Philip Ernest Bowden-Smith, in succession to Lieutenant T. H. W. Curtis, resigned.
 - Reginald Henry Napier Settle, in succession to Lieutenant G. Bonham-Carter, seconded. Edward Gordon Davidson, in succession to Lieutenant G. E. O. F. Lambert, seconded.

FOOT GUARDS.

- Coldstream Guards, Henry Charles Loyd, in succession to Lieutenant F. R. Pollock, seconded. Arthur Francis Smith, in succession to
 - Lieutenant R. G. Wavell-Paxton, resigned. George Rous Temple Gore, vice R. A. Alston,

resigned. Henry Wilson Verelst, in succession to Lieutenant A. G. Tritton, promoted.

Scots Guards, Sir John Swinnerton Dyer, Bart., in succession to Lieutenant R. Steuart-Menzies, seconded.

Irish Guards, Edward George Francis Gunning, in succession to Lieutenant J. Harvey, promoted.

THE ARMY SERVICE CORPS. Norman Robert de la Lee Gill. Lionel George Humphreys. Henry Tupper Mellish.

UNATTACHED LIST FOR INDIAN ARMY.

With a view to their appointment to the Indian Army:---

Leonard William Henry Mathias. Lancelot Cecil Torbock Graham.

Johnston Evelyn Shearer. John Alexander Dermot Morrogh Bernard. Francis Travers Drake-Brockman. James Mance Whittall. Charles Reginald Cambridge Lane. Brian Henry O'Donnell, Nigel Gresley Reginald Woodyatt. Noel Louis St. Pierre Bunbury. Theodore Thompson Laville. Arthur John Lunn. Malcolm Louis Woollcombe. Harold Arthur Andrews. John Eldridge Butler. Charles Oliver Robins Mosse. Percy Kenneth Rivett-Carnac. Christopher Michael Maltby. Roy Lancelot Lemon. Reginald Hugh Penrose-Welsted. William Richard Annesley Scott. Humphrey Vickers Gell. Edward Henry Ommanney Elkington. Ralph Harry Burlton. William Trevor Bird. Charles James Cockburn. Richard Travers Lawrence. James Fraser Abbott. Percy Grey. Herbert Charles Loder Minchin. John Clive Doveton Mullaly. Percival Benbow Hebbert. Charles Mathew Fulton. Lachlan Loudoun MacLean. John Paul Surtees Minter.

ARMY MEDICAL SERVICE.

Lieutenant-Colonel John C. Culling, from the Royal Army Medical Corps, to be Colonel, vice D. O'Sullivan, retired. Dated 8th August, 1910.

Royal Army Medical Corps, Lieutenant-Colonel William Heffernan retires on retired pay. Dated 3rd September, 1910.

Captain Leonard Bousfield, M.D., from the Seconded List, is restored to the establishment. Dated 29th August, 1910.

ARMY VETERINARY SERVICE.

Army Veterinary Corps, Captain Thomas W. Rudd to be Major. Dated 28th August, 1910.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (on probation). Dated 3rd September, 1910 :---

Walter St. John Fulton McCartney, vice Henry G. Tabuteau, resigned.

Edward Cecil Doyle, vice John W. O'Kelly, seconded.

Robert Henry Constable Higgins, vice William H. Walker, seconded.

Earle McKillop Nicholl, in succession to Major Edmund J. Lawson, retired.

Robert Charles George Thwaytes, in succession to Lieutenant-Colonel Edward Taylor, promoted.

Herbert Stanley Woods, vice Edward H. Brogan, resigned.

ARMY PAY DEPARTMENT.

Major Arthur J. V. Durell, Staff Paymaster, to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 3rd September, 1910.

Captain Lawrence G. Stayner, Paymaster, to be Major. Dated 21st July, 1910.